Monday August 8 2022

Zhara 2017: Italian tenor to join summer festival

24 July 2017 15:00 (UTC+04:00)
Zhara 2017: Italian tenor to join summer festival

By Laman Ismayilova

New program has been announced for one of the most exited summer festivals -- Zhara-2017.

The Italian tenor Alessandro Safina, Azerbaijan's Ambassador to Russia, singer Polad Bulbuloglu and People's Artists of Georgia Vakhtang Kikabidze will join Russian artists.

The summer festival involving celebrities will take place in the Sea Breeze recreation center on July 27-31.

The splendid festival is a joint project of Azerbaijani singer Emin Agalarov, honored artist of the Russian Federation Grigory Leps and founder of the Russian radio award "Golden gramophone", Sergey Kozhevnikov.

Emin Agalarov, Grigory Leps, Leonid Agutin, LOBODA, Jah Khalib, "MBAND", Monatik, Valeria, Max Barskih, Vera Brezhneva, Alexey Vorobyov, Azad Shabanov and others will lit up the festival's first day.

The second day of the festival will feature the event timed to the 70th anniversary of popular singer Sofia Rotaru, to be enriched with brilliant performances of Polad Bulbuloglu, EMIN, Timur Rodriguez, Potap and Nastya, Artik & Asti, LOBODA, Slava, Ani Lorak, AISEL etc.

The astonishing news for music lovers was the joining of Russia's famous singer Alla Pugacheva to the festival . Indeed, it was a great surprise for all her fans in Baku, but that’s not all -- the evening of the great singer will be on June 29.

Filipp Kirkorov, Alessandro Safina, Laima Vaikule, Stas Mikhailov, A'studio, Dima Bilan, Kristina Orbakaite, LOBODA, Grigory Leps, Valery Meladze, EMIN, Ani Lorak, Oleg Gazmanov, Diana Arbenina, Nigar Jamal, Aleksandr Panayotov and others will also mesmerize the Baku audience.

The festival will end with fascinating concert dedicated to the 55th anniversary of Gregory Leps.

Sergey Lazarev, Dima Bilan, Nargis, Alexander Panayotov, Lolita and many others will close one of the most-awaited summer festivals in the City of Winds.

Alla Pugacheva, Stas Mikhailov, EMIN, Sergey Lazarev, Valeriy Meladze, Nargiz Zakirova, Dima Bilan, Lolita, Vakhtang Kikabidze, Roya Aykhan, Vladimir Presnyakov, Aleksandr Marshal,"IOWA" and others will close the festival.


Laman Ismayilova is AzerNews’ staff journalist, follow her on Twitter: @Lam_Ismayilova

Follow us on Twitter @AzerNewsAz

Latest View more